Author Topic: "THAT SINKING FEELING"  (Read 15541 times)

WarrenKinney01

"THAT SINKING FEELING"
« on: November 25, 2007, 09:48:09 AM »
Is it just me, or is anyone else concerned about this "going nowhere fast" on version 18 fixes. This morning I received an Email from shopimsi.com. They were trying to sell me TurboCAD 14 I think. A nice product I am certain.

That being said, I have been using DesignCAD for around 15 years, and learning curves are not my strong point at this time. I am starting to wonder if IMSI is planning on supporting DesignCAD into the future.

Warren

The Scud

Re: "THAT SINKING FEELING"
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2007, 10:27:46 AM »
Warren, There are a number of people working on DesignCad by all accounts fixing some of the issues that we have with 18.0, so I guess we will have to wait a little. But I can say with what we have, we are better off than what we got with version 16. Now that we have the 'Troll' back things will happen with DC, he oly needs a goat a week to stay happy, but with that payment, things get done.

As for getting mail from 'shopimsi.com' I certainly have not got any, but I did get an email from IMSI with TC and TurboFloor plan being offered at a discount rate - perhaps the same one? Sometimes the left hand does not know what the right is doing, but also, I did 'tick' to send me details of specials etc etc.

As for support to DC, it is getting done here on this forum or are you thinking that DC will be phased out in favour of TC?
BETA man and proud Kiwi. aka Steve The Kiwi
Supreme writer of DesignCAD Tutorials
Toshiba L50 Laptop - It is OK.
Intel i5-337U @1.8GHz, 12 gig RAM, 64 Bit Win 10
Intel HD Graphics 4000 NVidia GeForce GT 740M
Desktop AMD A8 R7 64 bit Win 10 with Quadro K620

Rob S

• Construction Estimating Program for General Contractors
« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2007, 10:45:31 AM »