Author Topic: Document Custom Properties  (Read 339 times)

dcadRob

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 690
Document Custom Properties
« on: January 29, 2018, 12:53:54 PM »
I can access Document Custom Properties from the menu (under File), but can it be fired up from BasicCad?

I tried to record a macro but it didn't show anything.

(V27)

DrollTroll

  • Kindly Curmudgeon
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 4216
Re: Document Custom Properties
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2018, 10:50:18 AM »
See the Release Notes for V26, the necessary statements and Sys() functions are described there.
25 years with DesignCAD

Rob S

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4496
    • Construction Estimating Program for General Contractors
Re: Document Custom Properties
« Reply #2 on: February 01, 2018, 11:27:06 AM »
Hey DT

Greetings, we miss you around here.

What are you doing with all of your spare time these days?
User since Pro-design

DrollTroll

  • Kindly Curmudgeon
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 4216
Re: Document Custom Properties
« Reply #3 on: February 01, 2018, 11:55:13 AM »
Trying to re-grow some brain cells  8) . I will still pop in irregularly, don't worry about that!
25 years with DesignCAD

Rob S

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4496
    • Construction Estimating Program for General Contractors
Re: Document Custom Properties
« Reply #4 on: February 01, 2018, 07:18:52 PM »
Pardon the off-topic post here:

Quote
Trying to re-grow some brain cells

Every time we completed one of our large all-consuming construction management projects usually taking anywhere from 6-18 months, and more particularly after our retirement back in 2012 from this type of work, we found ourselves with a huge number of chain-of-events and facts about the project and about all its participants not to mention about the project itself occupying valuable brain-cells.

A lot of this stuff is probably still there someplace in the brain-archives, but I always felt my brain became a bit mushy and empty after my telling it that all of this information it had carefully gathered and kept handy was now useless, would never be needed again, and would be best deleted.

Something like a complete reformat would have been useful at times!!!  ;D

Soo, no need to grow new ones if you just clean out the trash from the good ones you already have!!!!
User since Pro-design

DrollTroll

  • Kindly Curmudgeon
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 4216
Re: Document Custom Properties
« Reply #5 on: February 02, 2018, 02:47:53 PM »
Unfortunately, the DrollTroll OS is dated, and badly in need of a BIOS update. Not sure if a reformat would leave me in a functioning state...
25 years with DesignCAD

Dr PR

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5560
Re: Document Custom Properties
« Reply #6 on: February 02, 2018, 10:18:48 PM »
Don't you guys have a dopple plug * in the back of your neck? Just plug in and transfer your memories to the computer.

Phil

*Doppleganger, see "Overdrawn at the Memory Bank"

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UVo0dyjnWYo

Unfortunately is has a lot of crap at the beginning and on the screen all through the movie. Skip to 7:24 to start the film.
DesignCAD user since 1987

dcadRob

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 690
Re: Document Custom Properties
« Reply #7 on: February 05, 2018, 05:53:57 PM »
See the Release Notes for V26, the necessary statements and Sys() functions are described there.
Yes, I have consulted that document. (Before posting my question, in fact. I also looked for the command in the .ini and .sys files)

But it still seems that the only way to get the dialog box (which shows all the drawing custom properties) to pop up, is by going into the menu system.

DrollTroll

  • Kindly Curmudgeon
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 4216
Re: Document Custom Properties
« Reply #8 on: February 07, 2018, 02:50:54 PM »
sorry, dcadRob, I misunderstood your intent. I'll look into it if I get a chance.

DT
25 years with DesignCAD