Author Topic: Draw a line  (Read 151 times)

nav5ct

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Draw a line
« on: June 07, 2017, 07:33:59 AM »
All of a sudden my cad system won't let be draw a line where I want it . It seems to think it's an ortho line, only vertical or horizontal, check line snap ( usually the problem) but not that. Can't find problem.
Designcad 25.2 3d max.
benn usuing since '84

nav5ct

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Draw a line
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2017, 07:36:44 AM »
Forgot using win 10 and just did designcad update - no help, same issue

Pearco

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 842
Re: Draw a line
« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2017, 08:12:16 AM »
navSct;

The tool bar at the top of your screen in about the middle is a red tool with a Arrow pointing at 90 deg and one pointing at o deg.
This is a tool that turns on Orto mode. It sounds like it is on.
Jim
User since ProDesign 1.5

DrollTroll

  • Kindly Curmudgeon
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 4189
Re: Draw a line
« Reply #3 on: June 07, 2017, 08:29:53 AM »
Pearco's right, most likely you've turned on Ortho Mode. There are three ways to turn it off (or back on):

Options/Orthogonal Mode
the 'H' shortcut key
The toolbar icon with two red arrows (one to the right, one straight up).
25 years with DesignCAD