Author Topic: point select access  (Read 506 times)

bdeck

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 785
point select access
« on: October 27, 2015, 06:57:47 AM »
Is there any way in basiccad to gain access to points previously selected and set by the user in point select mode?

JJG

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 715
Re: point select access
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2015, 12:56:54 PM »
Do you mind this way ? (fouded in DesignCAD Version 17 Macro Developer's Reference, ch 3)

<UsePresetPoint

Use this parameter to automatically use all the points in the point buffer (they are not erased from the buffer by this usage). This avoids the necessity to use PointVal to place the points in an array and then cycle through the array to set the points in the drawing command. Especially useful in Preset Point Mode.

Example:

SetPoint "Set five points...", 5
>Line
{

<UsePresetPoint
<Pointxyz 10, 0, 0

}

DrollTroll

  • Kindly Curmudgeon
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 4121
Re: point select access
« Reply #2 on: October 28, 2015, 02:37:40 PM »
Check out the SETSELECTEDPOINTS statement!
2016 marks my 24th year in DesignCAD-Land!

bdeck

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 785
Re: point select access
« Reply #3 on: October 28, 2015, 09:35:05 PM »
Check out the SETSELECTEDPOINTS statement!

DT,
Yep, that's it.
Thanks,
BD