Author Topic: How to set scale of CAD in micrometer  (Read 6544 times)

Hari

How to set scale of CAD in micrometer
« on: August 31, 2011, 09:31:05 AM »
Dear Friends,

I am new to design CAD. It would be great, If some one can help me how to set dimensions/units in micrometer or nanometer in CAD, as I am not able to see these scales. I am pretty much sure there will be a way for it as I used a CAD from someone else, and its default measuring unit was micrometer.

With thanks.

Hari
« Last Edit: August 31, 2011, 09:36:40 AM by Hari »

JJG

Re: How to set scale of CAD in micrometer
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2011, 10:05:02 AM »
Dear Hari,

I think this issue is not in the correct category: it would have been better in "Looking for Help?"

Nevertheless, the unity of design is defined in "Option / Unit of Measurment", but I do not think it is possible to choose micrometer or nanometer, as you request.
In this case, choose simply "no units", and then the drawing will be drawn to the unit you have in mind ... !

To define the settings for Unit, see please the picture below.

Hari

« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2011, 10:55:01 AM »
Dear JJG,

I am sorry, for not posting issue in right category.

But still I have a doubt in my mind. Suppose if I define my CAD as a dimension less then during lithography writing, how can I  write it in a given area/dimension ?

With thanks.

Hari

Dr PR

« Reply #3 on: August 31, 2011, 11:25:34 AM »
Hari,

To expand upon what JJG posted, the default mode of DesignCAD is "unitless." If you draw a line with a length of "10," it is 10 of whatever you want. As long as you remember to always draw with the same units in mind you will have no problem.