Author Topic: Version 20 export formats  (Read 1427 times)

dlallen

Version 20 export formats
« on: December 06, 2010, 03:21:50 PM »
I have v.19 but need to export in one of these file formats: jpeg, gif, bmp, or png. These are the only formats that KompoZer will accept. Will v. 20 export images to one of these formats? If not, are there other CAD systems that will export to one or more of these formats? I'd hate to change, since I have been using DesignCAD for 20 years, but I need to put drawings on my website. Thanks for the help.

Rob S

• Construction Estimating Program for General Contractors
Re: Version 20 export formats
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2010, 04:19:41 PM »

No problem!

Jpg file format can be created from v19 - not to discourage you from upgrading to much improved V20   :)

Just go to file, image, save image file, and select the options.

You can also print to a high-resolution pdf format, and grab the image file using acrobat.
User since Pro-design

Bob P

• Era Replica Automobiles
« Reply #2 on: December 07, 2010, 03:55:38 AM »
dlallen,

Capture the picture at the same screen/pixel size that it will be displayed on your web page.  Generally, your exported (jpeg) picture will be smaller (and be better quality) if you convert it to gif.  Experiment a lttle.
If you don't have a good graphics program, Irfanview is free.  It will resize jpegs well, but not gifs, and make sure that you set the method of resizing at "slowest".

*You might notices that there is a moderator with a very similar handle as mine over on the Kompozer Forum...  ::)

« Last Edit: December 07, 2010, 11:05:22 AM by Bob P »

dlallen

« Reply #3 on: December 07, 2010, 07:22:16 AM »