DesignCAD User Forum

General DesignCAD Topics => Feature Requests => Topic started by: bdeck on June 14, 2017, 01:21:25 PM

Title: dimension line weight
Post by: bdeck on June 14, 2017, 01:21:25 PM
EDIT: JJG pointed out a solution that I had overlooked in a post below.

1) Am I the only one who needs to increase dimension line width occasionally for laser printers?

2) Am I the only one who thinks it is stupid to have to modify a drawing every time I want to change output devices?

    Please enable fixed line weight for dimension lines in the options dialog.
Title: Re: dimension line weight
Post by: Rob S on June 14, 2017, 01:57:42 PM
X2 for the above
Title: Re: dimension line weight
Post by: JJG on June 16, 2017, 03:51:56 AM
Bdeck,
in such cases, instead of increasing dimension line width, simply, increase the Pen Width  in "DesignCAD Print Command" Windows, found in Type tab.
Because when you need to increase dimension line width, I suppose you have to increase Hatch line width too (which are the sames...)
 ;)
Title: Re: dimension line weight
Post by: Lar on June 16, 2017, 01:38:35 PM
Also, you if printing from a pdf, you can increase the dpi to make 0 lines visible (all the way in Advanced via the many printer setup buttons, at 144 dpi they invisible)

Lar
Title: Re: dimension line weight
Post by: bdeck on June 18, 2017, 11:20:08 AM
... instead of increasing dimension line width, simply, increase the Pen Width  in "DesignCAD Print Command" Windows, found in Type tab. ;)

JJG,  That feature appears to have been there at least since version 15. Maybe i am the only one who failed to find it.  ;)

Many Thanks.
bd

PS: The actual function of the listbox might be more clear if it were labeled "Minimum Line Weight"